2021 Candidates List (alpha within each category)

2021 Senate Committees Election	Rachel Levings		
Academic Freedom, Tenure, Professional	Ruth Steiner		
Relations and Standards Committee – 5 seats	Michael Weigold		
<u>Luis Alvarez-Castro</u>			
Michael Fang	• <u>Senate Nominating Committee</u> – 2 seats		
Pamela Gilbert	Margaret Ansell		
Margaret James	Nancy Clark		
Daniel Indelicato	Guy El Helou		
Caryn Plummer	Ruth Steiner		
Ruth Steiner	Richard Stepp		
Catherine Tucker	• Steering Committee Member-At-Large – 1 seat		
• Committee on Committees – 2 seats	Sarah Lynne		
Brent Christner	Richard Stepp		
<u>Lori Knackstedt</u>	University Constitution & Regulations		
Nian Wang	Committee - 3 seats		
Karen Whalen	Marc-Alain Babi		
	Ashley Ghiaseddin		
• <u>Compensation & Equity Committee</u> – 2 seats	Bryan Kolaczkowski		
<u>Daniel Ferris</u>	Mei-Fang Lan		
Anna Gardner	Karen Whalen		
John Kraft			
Mei-Fang Lan	• <u>University Libraries Committee</u> – 3 seats		
Michelle Leonard	Katie Basinger		
Anand Paul	Vandana Baweja		
	Christine Myers		
Honorary Degrees & Distinguished Awards Committee - 3 seats	Michael O'Malley		
Paul Basler	Anand Paul		

Daniel Indelicato

2021 Joint Committees Election

Academic Assessment Committee – 2 seats	Kathryn McGill
Saira Anwar	Michael O'Malley
Shauna Buring	Alison Reynolds
Ferol Carytsas	Michele Tennant
Stan Kaye	Jay Watkins
Christine Myers	 Lakes, Vegetation & Landscape Committee – 1 seat
Shawn Weatherford	Brent Christner
	Basil lannone
Academic Personnel Board BLUE (senior non- tenured faculty) – Vote for 3 *Provost selects electees based on the board's disciplinary needs*	Timothy Martin
Diana Beaulieu	Catherine Tucker
Luisa Amelia Dempere	
Pamela Dickrell	• <u>Land Use & Facilities Planning Committee</u> – 3 seats
Rachel Levings	<u>Prabir Barooah</u>
Rene Przkora Michele Tennant	Richard Bennett
	<u>Daniel Dickrell</u>
Michele Termant	Megan Forbes
Academic Personnel Board ORANGE (fulltime)	Megan Forbes Ira Harkness
 Academic Personnel Board ORANGE (fulltime tenured professors) – Vote for 3 	<u>Ira Harkness</u>
Academic Personnel Board ORANGE (fulltime tenured professors) – Vote for 3 *Provost selects electees based on the board's disciplinary needs*	Ira Harkness Lexie Holliday
Academic Personnel Board ORANGE (fulltime tenured professors) – Vote for 3 *Provost selects electees based on the board's disciplinary needs* Paul Basler	Ira Harkness Lexie Holliday Basil lannone
Academic Personnel Board ORANGE (fulltime tenured professors) – Vote for 3 *Provost selects electees based on the board's disciplinary needs* Paul Basler Azra Bihorac	Ira Harkness Lexie Holliday Basil lannone Rachel Levings
Academic Personnel Board ORANGE (fulltime tenured professors) – Vote for 3 *Provost selects electees based on the board's disciplinary needs* Paul Basler Azra Bihorac Yariv Brauner	Ira Harkness Lexie Holliday Basil lannone Rachel Levings Parking & Transportation Committee – 2 seats
Academic Personnel Board ORANGE (fulltime tenured professors) – Vote for 3 *Provost selects electees based on the board's disciplinary needs* Paul Basler Azra Bihorac Yariv Brauner William Keegan	Ira Harkness Lexie Holliday Basil lannone Rachel Levings • Parking & Transportation Committee – 2 seats Emily Bartley
Academic Personnel Board ORANGE (fulltime tenured professors) – Vote for 3 *Provost selects electees based on the board's disciplinary needs* Paul Basler Azra Bihorac Yariv Brauner William Keegan Jatinder Lamba	Ira Harkness Lexie Holliday Basil lannone Rachel Levings • Parking & Transportation Committee – 2 seats Emily Bartley Jason Byrd
Academic Personnel Board ORANGE (fulltime tenured professors) – Vote for 3 *Provost selects electees based on the board's disciplinary needs* Paul Basler Azra Bihorac Yariv Brauner William Keegan Jatinder Lamba Tim Sorel	Ira Harkness Lexie Holliday Basil lannone Rachel Levings Parking & Transportation Committee - 2 seats Emily Bartley Jason Byrd Jennifer Clark
Academic Personnel Board ORANGE (fulltime tenured professors) – Vote for 3 *Provost selects electees based on the board's disciplinary needs* Paul Basler Azra Bihorac Yariv Brauner William Keegan Jatinder Lamba Tim Sorel General Education Committee – 5 seats	Ira Harkness Lexie Holliday Basil lannone Rachel Levings • Parking & Transportation Committee – 2 seats Emily Bartley Jason Byrd Jennifer Clark Christopher Robinson
Academic Personnel Board ORANGE (fulltime tenured professors) – Vote for 3 *Provost selects electees based on the board's disciplinary needs* Paul Basler Azra Bihorac Yariv Brauner William Keegan Jatinder Lamba Tim Sorel General Education Committee – 5 seats Angela Bacsik	Ira Harkness Lexie Holliday Basil lannone Rachel Levings • Parking & Transportation Committee – 2 seats Emily Bartley Jason Byrd Jennifer Clark Christopher Robinson Nicholas Rudawski
Academic Personnel Board ORANGE (fulltime tenured professors) – Vote for 3 *Provost selects electees based on the board's disciplinary needs* Paul Basler Azra Bihorac Yariv Brauner William Keegan Jatinder Lamba Tim Sorel General Education Committee – 5 seats Angela Bacsik Elayne Colon	Ira Harkness Lexie Holliday Basil Iannone Rachel Levings • Parking & Transportation Committee – 2 seats Emily Bartley Jason Byrd Jennifer Clark Christopher Robinson Nicholas Rudawski Ramzi Salloum

Preservation of Historic Buildings & Sites	Nancy Clark			
Committee – 2 seats	Flora Iff-Noël			
Saira Anwar	Ryan Klein			
<u>Ludmila Barbosa De Faria</u>	<u>Caryn Plummer</u>			
Emily Bartley	Nupur Verma			
<u>Lynne Clark</u>	• <u>University Curriculum Committee</u> – 5 seats			
<u>Daniel Dickrell</u>	Katie Basinger			
<u>Ira Harkness</u>	Vandana Baweja			
Melina Jimenez	Ferol Carytsas Jennifer Clark Lynne Clark			
Divya Patel				
Kellie Roberts				
• Research Policy Committee – 1 seat	Kathryn McGill			
	Kellie Roberts			
Bihorac Azra	Bryan Schwarz			
Julie Brown				
<u>Lamba Jatinder</u>	Michele Tennant			
Rene Przkora	Matthew Terza			
Selman Hershfield	Hans van Oostrom			
Yousong Ding	2021 Senate Councils Election			
• Student Petitions Committee – 1 seat	• Academic Policy Council – 2 seats			
<u>Ludmila Barbosa De Faria</u>	Stephanie Bogart			
Fatma Gunay	Nancy Clark			
Alison Reynolds	Michael Fang			
Nicholas Rudawski	Nian Wang			
Bryan Schwarz				
	• Budget Council – 3 seats			
• <u>Sustainability Committee</u> – 2 seats	Julie Brown			
Marc-Alain Babi	Nancy Clark			
<u>Prabir Barooah</u>	Jorg Peters			

Jorg Peters

Shawn Weatherford

Karen Whalen

•	Infras	tructure	Council	-3	seats
---	--------	----------	---------	----	-------

Nancy Clark

Yousong Ding

Walter O'Dell

Karen Whalen

• Research & Scholarship Council – 2 seats

Angela Bacsik

Julie Brown

Michael Fang

Nian Wang

• Welfare Council - 2 seats

Stephanie Bogart

Ashley Ghiaseddin

Sarah Lynne

Walter O'Dell